An Operation Debriefing

May 31, 2010


For those of you that remembered from last year, my birthday was last week. As such, I suppose I need to finalize that Operation of mine.

My final tally is at 7 goals. The only one I completed that I have not noted is that I have successfully got back in the habit of showing up to a church “homegroup” dealie. I chalk up my failures/incompletes to 3 things: poor finances, lack of confidence, and general laziness. In retrospect, the whole linchpin of most of those goals was #4 (Get career started). The job I have that I will not talk about here would qualify if it was full-time, but, as of now, it is not. If that goal was accomplished properly, I would of had the spare income (needed for goals 2, 3, 13, 14, and 21-23) and let’s say motivation (needed for goals 7-10, 16) to work on the other goals more effectively. As it is, all of that is still up in the air.

The Dallas Desperados disbanded when the AFL collapsed, but the resulting minor league AFL becoming the new AFL also has a Dallas team, so I do not know what to think of that.

Anyhoo, Happy Memorial Day. Take the time to pray for our troops (past and present); I know I did.

Leave a Reply

