Well, as of Tuesday, I Will be a Criminal for the Foreseeable Future…

March 22, 2010


…and may Obama, Pelosi, and the gang rot in hell for it.

It’s kind of ironic. Just this morning, before I heard the damnable news (and, yes, I am asking God to utterly destroy that soon-to-be law), I was thinking how one more financial set-back would make me want to consider living the life of a hobo, riding the rails and summoning cyclones to fight off the rail guards (well, maybe my thought process was not that surreal, but it was pretty close). I’m barely squeaking by and cannot imagine squeezing in a third job to increase the income. I can afford neither health insurance nor the fines associated with not complying with this new declaration that America should fornicate with it’s mother.

Not that I want health insurance to begin with. Insurance is betting against oneself; your monthly payment is basically saying that you believe you will get deathly ill/injured in such a way that the insurance company will pay more for your care than you will. It’s a scam that has priced health care beyond what the non-insured can afford and is the reason we are in this mess in the first place.

The insult added to this injury is that they probably banned the medical savings accounts that I was considering starting once I had enough income to add health care into my budget.

So, if I go completely dark, it will be because the IRS man has found a cop willing to arrest me for non-compliance. I’m not sure how people will be able to tell the difference betwixt my current “barely posting” state to complete darkness, but that’s that.

UPDATE: A less bile-filled, personal response than mine.

2 Responses to “Well, as of Tuesday, I Will be a Criminal for the Foreseeable Future…”

  1. DeeMer Says:

    Best wishes, mon ami.

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    Thank ye kindly


Leave a Reply

