They Move to WordPress…

January 9, 2010


…and I finally get a mention in The Other McCain’s weekly round-up of shameless “Look at all the People Who Linked to Us” self-promotion post (affectionately and crudely called the Full Metal Jacket Reach Around, or the Rule 2). Maybe it was because I never bothered to e-mail URLs before. Maybe it was because Blogger does not do trackbacks. The point is, I, though no real effort, finally got acknowledged by Smitty.

Just as a thought exercise, here is all the other times I linked to The Other McCain since I started around this time last year, in reverse chronological order. Not that I am ungrateful for the belated link or anything, I just want to point out the extent of my laziness:

  • 21 Dec
  • 7 Dec
  • 21 Nov
  • 21 Nov “B”
  • 20 Nov
  • 18 Nov
  • I disappear for months to focus on 2 jobs…
  • 29 July
  • 25 July (where I haphazardly pick a fight)
  • 24 July
  • 20 July
  • I did not disappear here; I just did not link to The Other McCain for months on end. I was observing them to see if the site was worth regular reading and eventually came to the conclusion that it was.
  • 15 Jan (my first link to them)

Everyone caught up?

Good. I do have other things on the site if you want to peruse my electronic brain drippings. Enjoy, newcomers!

2 Responses to “They Move to WordPress…”

  1. smitty Says:

    It’s interesting.
    Wordpress’s pingback feature automates the FMJRA task substantially.
    I guess you don’t have Technorati installed, which was how I used to collect URLs, before they decided to junk what had been a splendid feature.
    Now the Blogger users are out in the cold. I’m sure bridging that gap is a Simple Matter of Programming (SMOP), but I’ll be a while understanding all of this PHP to a sufficient level to try anything cool.
    Cheers,
    Chris

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    Technorati? What’s Technorati? And why do I want to spell that with an “e” at the end?

    That would explain that.


Leave a Reply

