So, I Survived a Whole Year, More-or-less

January 2, 2010


I started this blog a year ago today.

This calls for a little introspection, unlike that dumb secular holiday a couple of days ago.

I’m still happy with the whole “blog as social networking” aspect of my “vision”. It’s probably a little dull/pathetic for the people not aware of the man behind the nom-de-plume, but it feeds the ego appropriately.

I’ve slacked off on the creative writing, especially as of late. It seems like I need to work a good normal day to get some writing done. The fall semester was too much work and this between semester time is not enough. The variety could use some work (I really only have 2 serials going on and the spark of inspiration for a one-of is rare). I’ve also had a big flop (as defined by work vs. fun in the writing) with the Adventures in Board Games.

I also need to work on the shameless self-promotion. It does not help that my months-long dead time undermined most of the shameless self-promotion I did over the year.

So, I have some things to improve upon, but this is a decent start, all things considered.

Leave a Reply

