The Good News, The Bad News, and The Ugly News

November 23, 2009


Good News: With the advent of apartment Interwebs, I can now connect to X-Box Live. Huzzah, DLC!

Bad News: I am still too cheap for a X-Box Live Gold membership, so I will still not be playing games on-line.

Ugly News: Not that I would get a gold membership anyways, considering my conversation with Tech Support today. Apparently, any achievements/gamerscore you earn while NOT connected to X-Box Live will not count towards an on-line enabled gamercard. Ergo, I have 3 options:

  1. Ignore 2 years of console gaming bragging rights
  2. Don’t ignore 2 years of console gaming bragging rights, play with the new gamercard and be called a liar.
  3. Don’t ignore 2 years of console gaming bragging rights and let the X-Box Live enabled gamercard lie fallow except when I want DLC.

I’m choosing the third. Thanks, Microsoft for putting me betwixt the proverbial Scylla, Charybdis, and Charazard.

Leave a Reply

