Update on DiRT Review

August 19, 2009


Gamerscore as of update: 940/1000

Ok. I assumed wrong.

Championship mode is actually pretty different than the regular career. It feels like an actual rally season. You can race an individual event (4 or 6 rally legs and a crossover with co-driver variant), or race one of the three championships (Europe- England, Italy, and Germany events; International- Japan, Australia, and Spain event; Global- all 6). If I was not so burned out grinding 450 miles for that 1000 mile achievement (and lost some rally mojo in the process), I would have enjoyed it a whole lot more. As is, I did the short version of the three championships and never broke a personal best (outside of the couple of times it was a new-to-me leg). I stunk it up pretty bad.

Therefore, I am adjusting the score:

Gameplay: 4.5/5

Presentation: 4/5

Interface: 5/5

Replay: 4.5/5

Morality: 5/5

Total: 4.6/5

Leave a Reply

