An Untimely Post

August 1, 2009


The first thought that went through my head reading this article was not “Are we current on our sales tax?” even though I work for a small business. My gut reaction was, “This is why you should open carry.”

Granted, I cannot open carry at work (since the shop I run is based in a community college), but I would if I was worried about the Man trying to shut me down, especially for sales tax reasons. That is a reason to hate taxation which is unique to sales taxes: it forces all business operators to serve as junior tax collectors. Why should a businessman be forced to collect taxes for the state?

Tip of the Hat: Drudge and possibly someone else. I have a vague recollection that I saw a headline for this on somebody’s blog, but, 2 days later, I cannot remember. I will fix this if as soon as that blogger reminds me who wrote up on this already.

Leave a Reply

