As a Marvel Zombie…

July 8, 2009


…I would prefer a “616” tattoo myself, Mr. McCain. But, if the Pope-blessed One World Government wants to endorse DC, then I guess I’ll have no choice. That’s want government does when they meddle at the level Pope Ratzinger is calling for: picking winners and losers, making everyone suffer in the process.

Oh, and the scariest thing about the article? This quote:

“Issued days before his Friday meeting with President Obama, the pope’s views here are “to the left of Obama in terms of economic policy,” particularly in calls for redistribution of wealth, says political scientist Thomas Reese, a Jesuit priest and senior fellow at the Woodstock Theological Center at Georgetown University in Washington, D.C.”

Obama being on the RIGHT of anyone in world geo-political stage that is not a publicly avowed Communist? Here are the only possible explanations for that statement:

  1. The Pope stopped praying and became possessed by Satan
  2. Presbyter Reese is insane and yet allowed to talk to the press
  3. Presbyter Reese is part of the “Mainstream” Media’s attempt to make Obama’s blatantly evil plans seem normal

Pick your poison.

Tip of the Hat: R.S. McCain

UPDATE: When I said I would have no choice yesterday, I forgot the obvious choice of resisting the Evil Empire ’til the Rapture (whenever that is supposed to happen during the Evil Empire’s reign…). Sorry.

Oh, and as I noted in the comments, I will sit down to read the actual encyclical sometime soon (probably tomorrow). That should help me pick my poison, if nothing else.

3 Responses to “As a Marvel Zombie…”

  1. Tony G Says:

    I pick options 2 or 3, most likely 3. While the encyclical does call for an authority that can help regulate the economy, such an authority must be rooted in two things: faith and local authority. I mean, if you think about it, if today’s corporations had faith in mind, do you think we’d have the economic problems we have now?
    He also continues his attack on abortion as “cultural progress.”
    So basically, he’s telling everyone to quit being so selfish and self-centered. Sounds like good advice to me.

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    As of now, I have only read the news article “summarizing” the encyclical and have, therefore, only responded to what that article led me to believe what is was about.

    I’ll sit down and read it (probably tomorrow) and come up with a (slightly) more intelligent response.

  3. Tony G Says:

    To be fair, it may still be to the left of your ideas, because he does advocate for a way to help the global economy through some kind of authority, BUT such a system could work only if it is Christ-centered, and still advocating for applying local standards locally.


Leave a Reply

