Well, That is One (Figurative) Monkey Off My Back…

July 3, 2009


…and I only have 20 some odd more to shake off.

Once my massive savings-bond fueled deposit and 18¢ transfer clears (I flipped the numbers in the cents…), I will have officially paid off my student loan. Huzzah. I’m calling that goal done.

Getting car insurance is on hold until September, when I will either have an actual career or the summer dry spell for work will be over.

I showed up to “The Abyss” (old church body segment homegroup) last night. I’m not ready to call that goal done yet because I need to reestablish the habit of showing up every week.

I have the form to get a new copy of my Master’s Degree. I just need to fill it out, turn it in, and wait 6-8 weeks.

I still need to invest in a bed frame (to go with the bed my mysterious benefactor gave to me) before I call that goal done.

I’ll be visiting the UNT career center next week to see about getting some career advice/guidance/leads, so we will see how that goes.

Oh, my new apartment is a little too small for a couch, so I am calling that goal failed (I’ll be 26 before the lease is up).

And that is it, as far as my progress report goes.

4 Responses to “Well, That is One (Figurative) Monkey Off My Back…”

  1. Tony G Says:

    Did the new bed come with a box spring?

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    Yes, yes it did.

  3. Tony G Says:

    Is it a twin or a double? Because I may have a frame for you.

  4. liberexmachina Says:

    I am not quite certain, but I think it is a twin (my twin sheets fit). But, then again, I am not sure what a “double” mattress is…


Leave a Reply

