I Won’t be Watching the Watchmen…

March 4, 2009


When I reviewed the graphic novel, in my mind I was thinking, ‘The only way I am going to go watch the movie is if it is so far off of Alan Moore’s vision that he starts another vile-filled rant against Hollywood not respecting his artistry.’

If this movie critic’s review is any indication, I won’t be watching it; don’t take the kiddies if you choose to.

Tip of the Hat: headlines at Big Hollywood

2 Responses to “I Won’t be Watching the Watchmen…”


  1. Check out this Watchmen marquee. The Squid is all in your head:

    http://fullbodytransplant.wordpress.com/2009/03/12/bring-your-own-squid/

    Brilliant.

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    Hey, hey! One of the old Vs. System columnists!

    A shame that Upper Deck decided that the game was not worth maintaining. Especially since they put X-Statix in my X-Force and did not get to stick around long enough to rectify it.

    Back to the point of the posting, I heard that they changed the ending, but I do not think the vague changes I heard of are enough to make Alan Moore start a gigantic rant. I read the graphic novel; the torturous nihilism within it was enough. I don’t want to subject myself to a more vivid representation thereof. Not to mention the CGI nudity. But the photo was funny; hee, hee, a Neptune Theatre telling people to bring your own squid because the movie does not have one. Wonder if anyone did? And if so, did they throw it at the screen at the appropriate moment?


Leave a Reply

