Zune, Zune, Zune

March 1, 2009


Not buying food has it’s perks.

I used some of my excess funds to get myself a 8 Gig Zune. Helps keep me out of my head when walking to and from work. I’m in my head too much as it is without adding an extra hour of it.

Check out my profile in all it’s supposed majesty, even if it has too much pink in it (not my choice). See my strange taste in music! Note my utter lack of badges (though that should change eventually)! Horror in Zune’s missing William Shatner photo! Declare your Internet friendship for me (if you also have a Zune)!

2 Responses to “Zune, Zune, Zune”

  1. Tony G Says:

    So, you spent money to get a networking profile site, rather than just using a more popular free one? Or for that matter, even the unpopular free ones (since I know you’re prone to going against the grain just for the sake of it…)?
    Just checking…

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    No, I spent money on a mp3 player with FM tuner capabilities. It just so happened to come with free social interweb interaction abilities as part of it’s “selling music via interwebs” gig.
    And, to be fair, the Zune Social thing is little more than a Facebook application (you can even add the Zune Social thing to your Facebook as an application). It’s not a real social interaction network.


Leave a Reply

