The “I’m Going to Lose 50 Pounds Even if it Kills Me” Diet

February 17, 2009


So, the Army told me I had to lose 50 pounds.

Time for drastic weight loss measures:

  • No more solids (except when eating with other people): Since part of the reason I’m trying to enlist is to save my pitiful attempt at a social life, I’ll allow myself to cheat when actually getting to socialize by eating salad (bland, boring rabbit food). Otherwise, smoothies, soup, and whatnot for me.
  • No fried food and limit diary products: Empty calories and excess phlegm, no thanks.
  • No more after work meals: I understand night workers are by nature unhealthy, but eating right before bed is really bad.
  • Lots of walking (except when transporting things too heavy to backpack): It would be silly to backpack frozen fruit, letting them melt and make my backpack sticky with thawed goo. Otherwise, walking for me.

Crazy? You betcha. Will it work? Keep tuning in to find out.

2 Responses to “The “I’m Going to Lose 50 Pounds Even if it Kills Me” Diet”

  1. Andy Says:

    I’ve lost a few pounds since coming to Austin — been working out, taking the stairs, etc. It can be done. Eating smaller portions helps, and so does not spending so much time alone.

  2. liberexmachina Says:

    Yup. Walking to work is not so bad either.


Leave a Reply

